Nobel success

Like Comment

We are a little late to the party (it has been a busy month at Protocols HQ!), but Nature Protocols would like to extend their warmest congratulations to all this year’s winners of the Nobel Prize for Chemistry: Eric Betzig, Stefan Hell and William E. Moerner for their contributions to the development of super-resolution microscopy.

We are very pleased to have published a Nature Protocol from the Betzig lab earlier this year on Bessel beam plane illumination microscopy.  And we are equally pleased that the Protocol Exchange can claim a Nobel Laureate amongst its authors; the Moerner lab has published a guide to using Easy-DHPSF to measure the precise localisations of molecules in images acquired using a wide-field DH epifluorescence microscope. I would also encourage you to visit Moerner’s very informative lab website, if only to find out about the guacamole!

Go to the profile of Dorothy Clyde

Dorothy Clyde

Senior Editor, SpringerNature

4 Contributions
0 Following

No comments yet.